Names Of Universities In Abuja

Abuja, the capital city of Nigeria, stands as a thriving hub for education, boasting a diverse range of universities that cater to the academic needs of thousands of students. In this article, we have listed all the universities in Abuja in terms of Federal and private and also listed the top 10 universities.

List Of Universities In Abuja


There is only one federal university in Abuja which is

  1. University of Abuja, Gwagwalada

State University In Abuja

University of Abuja may be referred to as the state university in Abuja but Abuja is not a state.


  1. African University of Science & Technology, Abuja
  2. Baze University
  3. Bingham University, New Karu
  4. Nile University of Nigeria, Abuja
  5. Veritas University, Abuja
  6. Philomath University, Kuje, Abuja
  7. European University of Nigeria, Duboyi, FCT
  8. Canadian University of Nigeria, Abuja
  9. Amaj University, Kwali, Abuja
  10. Cosmopolitan University Abuja
  11. Miva Open University, Abuja FCT
  12. Al-Muhibbah Open University, Abuja
  13. Prime University, Kuje, FCT Abuja


Top 10 Universities

  1. University of Abuja
  2. African University of Science and Technology
  3. Baze University
  4. Nile University of Nigeria
  5. Veritas University
  6. Bingham University
  7. Philomath University
  8. Canadian University of Nigeria
  9. European University of Nigeria
  10. Cosmopolitan University

How Many University in Abuja

There are a total of 14 Universities (one federal and 13 private) in Abuja.

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *