List Of Federal Universities In South West Nigeria

Nigeria is home to numerous governmental and private universities that are dispersed around the nation. Numerous esteemed federally-established universities, both new and old, are located throughout the six states that make up the South West area of Nigeria. The list of universities in Nigeria’s South West will be examined in this article.

List of Universities in South West Nigeria

The following are the federal, state, and private universities in South West.

Federal Universities

  • Federal University, Oye-Ekiti, Ekiti State
  • University of Lagos (UNILAG)
  • Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife
  • Federal University of Health Sciences, Ila Orangun, Osun State
  • Federal University of Technology, Akure
  • Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta
  • University of Ibadan


State Universities

  • Ekiti State University
  • Bamidele Olumilua University of Education, Science and Technology
  • Lagos State University (LASU), Ojo
  • Lagos State University of Science and Technology (LASUSTECH)
  • Lagos State University of Education (LASUED)
  • Osun State University Osogbo
  • University of Ilesa, Osun State
  • Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba
  • Ondo State University of Science and Technology Okitipupa
  • Ondo State University of Medical Sciences
  • Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago Iwoye
  • Tai Solarin University of Education Ijebu Ode
  • Moshood Abiola University of Science and Technology Abeokuta
  • Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, Ogbomoso
  • Oyo State Technical University Ibadan
  • Emmanuel Alayande University of Education. Oyo, Oyo State


Private Universities

  • Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti – Ekiti State
  • Hillside University of Science and Technology, Okemisi, Ekiti State
  • Venite University, Iloro-Ekiti, Ekiti State
  • Augustine University
  • Caleb University, Lagos
  • Pan-Atlantic University, Lagos
  • Anchor University Ayobo Lagos State
  • Eko University of Medical and Health Sciences Ijanikin, Lagos
  • James Hope University, Lagos, Lagos State
  • Nigerian University of Technology and Management, Apapa, Lagos State
  • Adeleke University, Ede
  • Bowen University, Iwo
  • Fountain Unveristy, Oshogbo
  • Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji-Arakeji
  • Kings University, Ode Omu
  • Oduduwa University, Ipetumodu – Osun State
  • Redeemer’s University, Ede
  • Westland University Iwo, Osun State
  • Achievers University, Owo
  • Elizade University, Ilara-Mokin
  • Wesley University. of Science & Technology, Ondo
  • Sam Maris University, Ondo
  • Babcock University,Ilishan-Remo
  • Bells University of Technology, Otta
  • Chrisland University
  • Covenant University Ota
  • Crawford University Igbesa
  • Crescent University
  • Hallmark University, Ijebi Itele, Ogun
  • Mcpherson University, Seriki Sotayo, Ajebo
  • Christopher University Mowe
  • Mountain Top University
  • Southwestern University, Oku Owa
  • Trinity University Ogun State
  • Aletheia University, Ago-Iwoye Ogun State
  • Vision University, Ikogbo, Ogun State
  • Gerar University of Medical Sciences Imope ljebu, Ogun State
  • Mercy Medical University, Iwo, Ogun State
  • Ajayi Crowther University, Ibadan
  • Lead City University, Ibadan
  • Kola Daisi University Ibadan, Oyo State
  • Dominican University Ibadan Oyo State
  • Precious Cornerstone University, Oyo
  • Atiba University Oyo
  • Dominion University Ibadan, Oyo State
  • West Midlands Open University, Ibadan, Oyo State


Related Post

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *