Faculties in University of Abuja

The University of Abuja, a prestigious institution in Nigeria’s capital, offers a diverse range of faculties to cater to the academic needs and aspirations of its students. Here is a comprehensive list of faculties at the University of Abuja:

  1. Faculty of Agriculture
    • Animal Science
    • Agricultural Economics
    • Agricultural Extension
    • Crop Protection
    • Crop Science
    • Soil Science
  2. Faculty of Arts
    • Department of English and Literary Studies
    • Department of History
    • Department of Theatre Arts
  3. Faculty of Education
    • Arts Education
    • Counselling & Educational Psychology
    • Educational Foundation
    • Educational Management
    • Library and Information Science
    • Science and Environmental Education
    • Social Science Education
  4. Faculty of Engineering
    • Department of Chemical Engineering
    • Department of Civil Engineering
    • Department of Electrical Engineering
  5. Faculty of Law
    • Department of Jurisprudence and International Law
    • Department of Private and Property Law
    • Department of Public Law
  6. Faculty of Management Sciences
    • Department of Accounting
    • Department of Banking and Finance
    • Department of Business Administration
    • Department of Islamic Law
  7. Faculty of Science
    • Biological Sciences
    • Chemistry
    • Computer Science
    • Mathematics
    • Microbiology
    • Statistics
    • Physics
  8. Faculty of Social Sciences
    • Economics
    • Geography and Environmental Management
    • Political Science & International Relations
    • Sociology
  9. Environmental Science; There are 4 departments
  10. Communication and Media studies: There are 4 departments
  11. Nursing and Allied health science: There are 4 departments
  12. Pharmaceutical Science
  13. College of Health Sciences
    • Department of Anatomy
    • Department of Medical Biochemistry
    • Department of Pharmacology and Therapeutics
  14. Institute of Education
    • Department of Adult and Lifelong Learning
    • Department of Guidance and Counselling
    • Department of Library and Information Science

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *