Church Owned Universities in Nigeria

Every society needs education, and the church in Nigeria is making a significant contribution to this area by building institutions and making sure that top-quality instruction is consistently provided.

This is a thorough list of Nigerian churches and ministry schools. To make it simple and clear for you to access, it is arranged alphabetically.

List of Church-Owned Universities in Nigeria

This is a thorough list of Nigerian churches and ministry schools. The order of the items is alphabetical.

  1. Ajayi Crowther University – Affiliated with the Anglican Communion of Nigeria.
  2. Anchor University – Affiliated with the Deeper Life Bible Church.
  3. Babcock University – Affiliated with the 7th Day Adventist.
  4. Bingham University – Affiliated with the Evangelical Churches Winning All (ECWA).
  5. Benson Idahosa University – Affiliated with the Church of God Mission.
  6. Bishop Godfrey Okoye University – Affiliated with the Catholic Diocese of Enugu.
  7. Bowen University – Affiliated with the Nigerian Baptist Convention.
  8. Caritas University – Affiliated with Rev Fr Ede.
  9. Catholic University of Nigeria (Veritas) – Affiliated with the Catholic Bishops Conference of Nigeria.
  10. Covenant University – Affiliated with the World Mission Agency (WMA) of the Living Faith Church.
  11. Dominion University, Ibadan, Oyo State – Affiliated with Victory International Church (Rehoboth Cathedral).
  12. Gregory University Uturu – Affiliated with the Catholic Church.
  13. Crawford University – Affiliated with the Apostolic Faith Mission.
  14. Joseph Ayo Babalola University – Affiliated with the Christ Apostolic Church.
  15. Kings University – Affiliated with Pastor Matthew Ashimolowo.
  16. Landmark University – Affiliated with WMA of the Living Faith Church.
  17. Madonna University – Affiliated with Rev Fr Ede.
  18. McPherson University – Affiliated with the Foursquare Gospel Church.
  19. Mountain Top University – Affiliated with the Mountain of Fire and Miracles Ministries.
  20. Obong University – Affiliated with the Church of Christ Nigeria.
  21. Pan African University – Affiliated with Opus Dei.
  22. Redeemers University of Nations – Affiliated with the Redeemed Christian Church of God.
  23. Rhema University – Affiliated with Living Word Ministries.
  24. Salem University – Affiliated with the Foundation Faith Church.
  25. Samuel Adegboyega University – Affiliated with The Apostolic Church.
  26. St Paul’s University College – Affiliated with the Anglican Convention (Eastern Nigeria).
  27. Tansian University – Affiliated with Rev Msgr John Bosco Akam.
  28. Trinity University – Affiliated with Babawande Majekodunmi.
  29. Evangel University – Affiliated with Assemblies of God, Nigeria.
  30. Kings University (Land of Dreams) – Affiliated with Kingsway International Christian Centre.
  31. Precious Cornerstone University – Affiliated with Sword of the Spirit Ministries.
  32. Hezekiah University – Affiliated with Living Christ Mission.
  33. St Augustine University – Affiliated with the Catholic Archdiocese of Lagos.
  34. Clifford University, Owerrinta, Abia – Affiliated with Seventh Day Adventist.
  35. Dominican University, Ibadan – Affiliated with the Order of Preachers, Nigerian Dominican Community (Catholic).
  36. Spiritan University Nneochi, Abia State – Affiliated with The Congregation of the Holy Spirit (Spiritans), Province of Nigeria South East (Catholic).
  37. University of Mkar – Affiliated with the Church of Christ in Sudan among the Tivs (NKST).
  38. Wesley University of Science and Technology – Affiliated with Methodist Church Nigeria.


UniversityName of Church Who Own
Ajayi Crowther UniversityAnglican Communion of Nigeria
Anchor UniversityDeeper Life Bible Church
Babcock University7th Day Adventist
Bingham UniversityEvangelical Churches Winning All (ECWA)
Benson Idahosa UniversityChurch of God Mission
Bishop Godfrey Okoye UniversityCatholic Diocese of Enugu
Bowen UniversityNigerian Baptist Convention
Caritas UniversityRev Fr Ede
Catholic University of Nigeria (Veritas)Catholic Bishops Conference of Nigeria
Covenant UniversityWorld Mission Agency (WMA) of the Living Faith Church
Dominion University, Ibadan, Oyo StateVictory International Church (Rehoboth Cathedral)
Gregory University UturuCatholic Church
Crawford UniversityApostolic Faith Mission
Joseph Ayo Babalola UniversityChrist Apostolic Church
Kings UniversityPastor Matthew Ashimolowo
Landmark UniversityWMA of the Living Faith Church
Madonna UniversityRev Fr Ede
McPherson UniversityFoursquare Gospel Church
Mountain Top UniversityMountain of Fire and Miracles Ministries
Obong UniversityChurch of Christ Nigeria
Pan African UniversityOpus Dei
Redeemers University of NationsRedeemed Christian Church of God
Rhema UniversityLiving Word Ministries
Salem UniversityFoundation Faith Church
Samuel Adegboyega UniversityThe Apostolic Church
St Paul’s University CollegeAnglican Convention (Eastern Nigeria)
Tansian UniversityRev Msgr John Bosco Akam
Trinity UniversityBabawande Majekodunmi
Evangel UniversityAssemblies of God, Nigeria
Kings University (Land of Dreams)Kingsway International Christian Centre
Precious Cornerstone UniversitySword of the Spirit Ministries
Hezekiah UniversityLiving Christ Mission
St Augustine UniversityCatholic Archdiocese of Lagos
Clifford University, Owerrinta, AbiaSeventh Day Adventist
Dominican University, IbadanOrder of Preachers, Nigerian Dominican Community (Catholic)


Related Articles

Awaiting License/Proposed Christian Universities

  1. WEBIC University – The Word Evangelical Bible Church
  2. Monarch University – Christ Royal Family International
  3. Proposed University – WMA of the Living Faith Church
  4. CROWN University – WMA of the Living Faith Church
  5. Proposed University – Daystar Christian Centre
  6. Moses Orimolade University – Cherubim and Seraphim
  7. Proposed University – Fountain of Life Church
  8. Proposed University – Christian Pentecostal Mission
  9. Victory University – Cherubim and Seraphim
  10. Zion University – Dr Akin Olowokere
  11. Pacesetters University – Salvation Ministries
  12. CHOSEN University – The Lord’s Chosen Charismatic Renewal Ministries
  13. Rock University – Watchman Catholic Charismatic Ministries
  14. Proposed University – House on the Rock
  15. TWBC University – The Word Bible Church

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *